The Darkest Magic | Waiting on Wednesday [#8]

Waiting-On-Wednesday

Hey guys!

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights highly anticipated upcoming releases.

So here’s what I’m waiting on this week!


The Darkest Magic

Author:Morgan Rhodes
Series: Spirits and Thieves #2
Genre: YA, Fantasy
Publisher: Razorbill
Publication Date: June 28th, 2016

goodreads

The Darkest MagicModern-day Toronto: Sisters Crystal and Becca Hatcher are reunited after reclaiming the Bronze Codex and narrowly escaping death. They have no one to trust but each other, and the only thing keeping them safe is the book that sent Becca’s spirit to Ancient Mytica–the same book that their enemies would kill them for.

Ancient Mytica: Maddox grapples to keep his newly discovered powers under control, while the ruthless goddess Valoria hunts him down.

Modern-day Toronto: Farrell embraces his dark side as he unwittingly falls further under the spell of Markus, the mastermind leader of the nefarious Hawkspear Society, who will stop at nothing to find Crys and Becca–and the remarkable book in their possession.

New York Times bestselling author Morgan Rhodes takes readers into exhilarating new high-fantasy territory with volume two of the Book of Spirits and Thieves series, an epic contemporary saga perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Diana Gabaldonโ€™s Outlander.

Why I’m Waiting

If you’re a current reader of my blog you will know why another Morgan Rhodes book has shown up. If you are a new comer to my blog, then you MUST know that Morgan Rhodes is my favorite author of all time and her series’ Falling Kingdoms and Spirits and Thieves are the greatest things on Earth. GO READ THEM!


What has you guys waiting this week? Let me know down below!

Until next time,

Sig New

Advertisements

9 thoughts on “The Darkest Magic | Waiting on Wednesday [#8]

  1. I’ve seen a lot of love for Morgan Rhodes over the blogosphere but I have still not picked up one of her books, the shame haha. I quite like the sound of this series so I’ll keep my eye out for it. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Every time I enter your blog, I am reminded that I have not finish reading the second Falling Kingdoms book and then I proceed to feel awful about it! AHH! SOON, I promise!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: May 2016 Wrap Up! | Books at Dawn

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s